Upcoming Events

7700 N. Broadway   67219


$2.00 Discount Coupons Available At Mel Hambelton Ford


March  27  Sprint Car Practice Only for Air Capital Shootout  6pm - 9pm   BG Products of Kansas "Quick Time" 8pm

March  28  Pepsi Presents: Air Capital Shootout:  NCRA Sprint Car Series $5,000 To Win plus the Non Wing W.O.W. Sprints  7pm

April   4 - 5  Open Practice: 1pm - 5pm

April   11  Park City Presents "Spring Flash and Smash:"  Flat Track Motorcycle Races & Bolt & Chain Car Demolition Derby  7pm 

April   12  Open Practice:  1pm - 5pm

April   15  Wednesday Night Practice Begins:  6pm - 8pm

April   17  Spring Scramble:  NCRA Modified Series, Street Stock, Thumper  7pm

April   18  Spring Scramble:  NCRA Modified Series, NCRA Sprint Car Series  7pm

April   25   Kwik Shop, Kroger Accounting Service, March of Dimes Season Opener:  Qualifying Heat Races: 2pm  Feature Events: 7pm  (Sprint Cars, 305 Sprints, Modified, AAAModified, Rookie Modified, Street Stock, Thumper, Mod Lite, Hornet)









Mobile Gameden



81 Speedway
305 Sprints
Mod Lites
Sprint Cars
Street Stocks

NCRA Modified Set for Father’s Day Special

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – Park City, Kansas – June 9, 2013 - Current point leader Marc Hurd leads the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products modified division kicks back into action this coming Father’s Day Sunday night at 81 Speedway in Park City as part of the tracks “Hoosier Daddy/Bill Hall Memorial.”

This will be the third of five appearances scheduled for the tour at the home of the series with Ryan Gustin and Tyler Davis both picking up victories thus far during the 2013 race season.

After three events, Hurd holds a slim 20 point lead over Davis while Dan Powers sits in the third position, just 50 points out of the lead. Drivers who round out the top ten in the point standings who are also expected to be competing include; AJ Brochu, Dustin Belcher, Josh Lanterman, Don Hodge, Jason McGehee, Kirby Robe and Richard Wilson.  Other drivers just out of the top ten who have made all previous shows and also expected include; Jon Thompson, Bob Lane, Gary Kilbourn, Justin Moler, Jerry Eveland, Joe Adams, Jimmie Hobbs, Kirk Coleman, Jimmy Brozek, Richie Wilson, Ross Shipman, Craig Crossette and Jim Graves.

Over thirty drivers from a three state area are expected to be on hand.

Gates open at 5:00 PM with racing set for a 7:00 PM start time. Grandstand admission tickets are just $10.

81 Speedway is located north of Wichita on I-135 to exit 16, then .7 mile west on 77th St. in Park City. For more race and ticket information contact the 81 Speedway office (316) 755-1781.

Since 1971 the NCRA has sanctioned dirt track races across the Great Plains with the series currently sanctioning five other divisions. They include modifieds, southern sport modifieds, late models, 360 sprint cars, 305 sprint cars and new mod lites. The 2013 season for the National Championship Racing Association is the 43rd anniversary season with races scheduled at sixteen different race tracks across Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Texas and Missouri.

Current 2013 NCRA Modified Point Standings:

1) Marc Hurd 650, 2) Tyler Davis 630, 3) Dan Powers 600, 4) AJ Brochu 590, 5) Dustin Belcher 585, 6) Josh Lanterman 565, 7) Don Hodge 560, 8) Jason McGehee 545, 9) Kirby Robe 530, 10) Richard Wilson 520  

2013 Feature Wins: Ryan Gustin, Tyler Davis

©2013 81 Speedway