Upcoming Events

7700 N. Broadway   67219


$2.00 Discount Tickets Available All Season 

Oct. 18:  Mel Hambelton Ford Fall Classic:  NCRA Modified, Street Stock, Thumper  7pm

Oct. 25:  NCRA Modified, Mod Lite Special, Non-Wing Sprint Car Special ($1,000 To Win in all 3 classes) Season Finale!  7pm










Mobile Gameden



81 Speedway
305 Sprints
Mod Lites
Sprint Cars
Street Stocks



After suffering a DNF in his heat race, former tour champion Travis Johnson of Enid, OK. worked his way through the field, took the lead just past the races midway point and never looked back in claiming the season opener for the NCRA Racing Series of Park City, Ks. Sunday night.  

Cleo Adams and former two-time tour champion Chad McNamara started on the front row for the twenty lap feature with McNamara taking the lead as the green flag fell.  However the start would be quickly waved off as Andrew Wallace and Chris Balthrop got together on the front stretch.

The complete restart was much the same as the original with McNamara jumping out front in his familiar #327 as Adams, defending champion Mark Harrison and Darrel Thompson gave chase.  The leader would open a three car length advantage before Andy Deterding got together with another car and spun off the top of turn two on lap five.

Another caution fell on lap seven and on the double file restart, Adams pulled even with McNamara and would jump into the lead exiting turns one and two.  Johnson, who had worked himself up from his thirteenth starting position, took over the runner up spot from McNamara and set his sights on the leader.

On the final restart, Adams tried to get by the leader but there was no stopping Johnson on this night as he cruised to his 11th career NCRA Sport Mod Series victory and third at 81 Speedway.  

"A" Feature: 1. Travis Johnson  2. Chad McNamara  3. Cleo Adams  4. Steve Little  5. Todd Decker  6. Greg Deterding  7. Andy Deterding  8. Darrell Thompson  9. Mark Harrison  10. Chris Lyons  11. Kyle Wiens  12. Chris Blathrop  13. David Fisher  14. Andrew Wallace 

©2013 81 Speedway